Time for a trim

Hello again everyone!

Earlier today I asked my son if he’d like me to trim his hair, since now it is starting to get into his eyes, and he said yes. This surprised me because usually he’s very picky about his hair. Last year he wanted it long then we shaved it because I had a friend trim it for him and they did a horrible job and it looked like he took scissors to his own head. Since then I haven’t let anyone near his head unless they have experience cutting hair.

I wanted to say sorry for not getting to the random question of the week on Monday. To be honest I forgot. Getting into a new habit is tough at first because you’re not used to it. That is especially true for me. I’ll get better at it, just give me some time.

I hope you are all ready for February. I’m excited for it because this blog turns 1! Have any of you done anything fun or silly for your own blogs birthday? I’m thinking of doing a look back or reflection. What do you all think? Yay or nay?

About drakanair

I'm 27 years old and like to explore new things. I sing, sew, and love to take pictures of the world around me.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

