Almost a New Year and Thank you!

Oh how time flies! It’s almost 2015, where did the year go?

So I’ve been super busy this winter break with the family. The kids have been sick, so have my boyfriend and I. It hasn’t been too bad, but not fun either.

Christmas is over and I’m kind of glad it is. Don’t get me wrong, I love Christmas. I just don’t like how commercialized it has become. I believe Christmas is about being with loved ones and enjoying the love and happiness that comes along with it. Sure, the presents are an added bonus but that shouldn’t be the main idea.

So with the new year comes new year resolutions. I have a couple that concern this blog. (Nothing bad I promise)

1. I’d like to post more often. Perhaps twice a week. How about once a week to start and we’ll go from there. I don’t want to make any promises I can’t keep.

2. I’m wanting to learn more about WordPress and start experimenting more with some of the features I have available to me.

Those are my resolutions for here. As for personal resolutions I haven’t thought of any just yet. If I come up with any I’ll post about them.

With the close of 2014 I want to say thank you to all of my readers. I know I don’t post much, but you’re all ok with that. THANK YOU for being so patient with me and I hope to bring you more posts with the new year.

Have a safe and wonderful New years!

About drakanair

I'm 27 years old and like to explore new things. I sing, sew, and love to take pictures of the world around me.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

