My blessings

Being a mom is a crazy job with tons of hours, no pay, and no breaks. But the benefits are amazing.

As you all know I have two kids. My daughter who is 7 and my son is 5 with Autism and ADHD. Let me tell you my life is chaos. Between trying to get my son to eat or even sleep and my daughter being mini mom to her brother all the time, life is tough.

Even though everyday is a challenge I try to see the positive within the craziness. Both of my kids are healthy, growing, happy and very very smart. They love each other even though they may fight like cats and dogs at times. My daughter loves her brother so very much and it makes me so proud to see her hold his hand as they walk into school together every morning. (My son is a high functioning autistic, so he’s in main stream school)

My kids are so full of spunk and personality. They don’t try to blend in with the crowd, which is great in my opinion. My son loves wearing mismatched socks and is proud to show them off. My daughter’s personality is a very kind and generous one. If she notices that someone doesn’t have anyone to play with at recess she’ll come and play with them or bring them into her group.  My son is social but because he lacks some of the social graces its a bit harder for him to keep friends, he does have a few though. His sister has helped him make a few friends and she does help him when he’s having a hard time.

I’m so proud of my children. My daughter is a compassionate, kind and loving soul. My son is a smart, energetic, enthusiastic child who is always wanting to learn something new and make a new friend.

My children have taught me so much. They have taught me how to take life one day at a time, don’t be afraid to try new things, and that great things come in small packages.

I love and cherish my children and I know that they will fight, push limits, test my patience and even drive me bonkers at times. And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

About drakanair

I'm 27 years old and like to explore new things. I sing, sew, and love to take pictures of the world around me.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

