An apple a day keeps the doctor away

Oh boy do I wish that was true. This past week and into this week has been stuffed full of doctor appointments for my whole family. My daughter and son both have allergies, which at first I thought they were sick. I’ll gladly take allergies over a cold. I had a check-up as did my boyfriend. We’re both ok health wise. 

My son has needed to get his blood drawn twice this week to make sure everything is good with him. First time something was too high so the Dr wanted to run the lab again. Second time got blood drawn and today I got a call saying they need to draw blood a third time because the blood clotted too fast, whatever that means I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or not.

But let me tell you how hard it is to get a non medicated adhd with asd 5 year old to sit still and stay calm long enough to get blood drawn. Oh boy is it tough. I get kicked, screamed at and head-butted, but after the lady gets him started he is alright. Poor boy gets to go through all of it again tomorrow. *sigh* Hopefully tomorrow will go smoother.

Anyone else who has a special needs high energy child? How do you handle doctor appointments etc?

About Lilybet87

I'm 32 years old and like to explore new things. I sing, sew, and love to take pictures of the world around me.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment