Cleaning/chore day

So today I finally worked up the energy to get some cleaning done. It doesn’t look like I did much, but I’m proud and feeling accomplished. I also got my daughter to clean her room, which can be a battle. So I did some searching on Pinterest to see if I could find a way to help make the chore easier for her. I found one that works, or so it does for now. (I’m not going to hold my breath because one day she’ll tell me that a plan works and then the next it’s too hard.)

It is a four step plan, which seems simple enough. I’m going to give a rough summary, but you can find the details here.

  1. Make the bed and then put everything on the floor on the bed.
  2. Put away clean and dirty laundry.
  3. Find a place for everything on the bed. The stuffies, barbies, etc.
  4. Vacuum or sweep and then celebrate. The room is clean!

Simple right? My daughter was so proud of herself for getting her room clean. She was practically beaming with pride and joy. It was so cute.

I’m hoping that this one will stick with her and that she can keep it up. I’m so proud of her and I know she can do it, she just needs to believe in herself.

About drakanair

I'm 27 years old and like to explore new things. I sing, sew, and love to take pictures of the world around me.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

