Surrounded by love

Before I start this post I wanted to let you all know that I finally made a Twitter for my blog,  please come follow me. 🙂

Anyways, onto my post.

On Saturday I woke up with a horrible migraine that made me so sick that I was asleep in bed most of the day and that I wasn’t able to eat anything, it was horrible. I could hardly move the pain was that bad. I couldn’t even take ibuprofen.

But I’m not looking for pity, I’m all better now. I wanted to let you know what my family did for me. My daughter decided that she wanted to keep me company, while I was curled up in bed, and read me Rumpelstiltskin. She even cuddled with me, which is rare because she’d rather bounce and play than stay still.

My boyfriend took care of the kids all day by himself, he fed them, kept them entertained and made sure that I was alright. He’s a sweetheart.

My son, who’s normally all loud and hyper 24/7, was actually playing quietly and even came and checked on me a time or two and gave me kisses to help me feel better. It was like he was a different child. haha.

All of this reminded me that even though my family may be a bit crazy and stubborn, that we all love and respect each other no matter what. Sometimes it just takes a family member getting sick to remind us that we do care about each other in our busy lives and that it doesn’t take much to show it. 🙂

About drakanair

I'm 27 years old and like to explore new things. I sing, sew, and love to take pictures of the world around me.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

