Random acts of kindness

A few weeks ago I went shopping for dinner and was in the checkout lane. I went to pay for my things and found out that I didn’t have any money on my card. I felt horrible, there were a couple of guys behind me with a few items. I told the cashier that I was sorry I wasn’t able to buy the few items I had. The guys behind me came up next to me and said that they’d pay for my items as well as their own. I was in shock, no one has ever done that for me. They didn’t know me and I didn’t know them, but here they were helping a complete stranger. I couldn’t stop saying thank you to them. After checkout we went our separate ways.

I went home and told my family what had happened. I told my kids that there are people out there that will help others in need. Not all people take the time to help others, we all just go on with our own lives. 

I have another story about random acts of kindness. This one happened last year.

I had gone to a meeting with my boyfriend. After the meeting we went and got some pizza, then we decided to go explore the city we were in. After a while we decided that it was about to head back home. On our way to the car we were passing a bus letting off a bunch of people. A guy, who came off the bus, approached us. He was dirty and looked like he was homeless. He saw our small pizza boxes and asked if one was for him. My boyfriend didn’t miss a beat and told the man “yes, sure” and handed one of the small boxes to the man. You could see the surprise in his eyes. “Thanks man” he said back to us and off he went. It was the perfect way to end the day. We felt very good.

About drakanair

I'm 27 years old and like to explore new things. I sing, sew, and love to take pictures of the world around me.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

