Again…Why do I keep doing this?

Once again I disappear, my family needed me and so I left the interwebs for a while. But anyways, I’M BACK! So lets get going, shall we?

Today I wanted to go further into detail about my about me page:

  1. I am absolutely horrible about writing about myself. Sure, I know who I am but putting it into words is very hard for me. How do I make myself sound interesting when I don’t feel like I am? But I try anyways.
  2. I started sewing as a hobby, I’m still learning, but I like to think I’m getting better at it. (I’ll have to post some pictures of my progress at sewing) My mother is a seamstress, she used to make my Easter dresses when I was a kid, She also tried to teach me to sew as a kid but I wasn’t interested at the time.
  3. I have been singing and playing instruments for as long as I can remember. My family is VERY music oriented. My dad was a drummer and was in a band, which separated before I was born. My mom played the flute. My aunts and uncles play various instruments as well. Me? I played the violin for 8 1/2 years, had one piano lesson as a kid but later taught myself how to play, I was in choir for 5 years, and I also tried learning the clarinet. I’m pretty much all over the place.
  4. As for the photography, I am a novice. I am by no means a professional. I take pictures of anything from landscapes to my family to anything in between. 

So there’s me in more detail in kind of a nutshell.

 

About drakanair

I'm 27 years old and like to explore new things. I sing, sew, and love to take pictures of the world around me.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

