To my dream reader(s)/ Me being me

I hope that most, if not all, of my readers are unique, following their own ideas instead of following “the crowd”. I could have done a family blog about my kids and my boyfriend, how we do things in our house, what we do in our free time. But I didn’t, sure I’ll post here and there about my family, but that isn’t what my blog is about. It’s about me being me, not fitting into the cookie cutter mold.

I wanted a place where I could post about anything and everything and not have to feel weird about not “fitting in”. Let’s face it, we’ve all felt like we didn’t “fit in” sometime or another in our lives. For example, I wasn’t one of the “popular” kids in high school or a “nerd”. I was, however, very involved in my orchestra. Not all of us “orchestra geeks” would eat lunch together or even hang out between classes. I did eat lunch with what I called “the misfits”. We were all different, different interests, backgrounds, etc. You get the point. But what drew us all together was the fact that we didn’t “fit in” with our “cliques” if you will. I loved it, we were the best of friends. We could be ourselves without feeling judged.

Anyways, back to the point. Yes, I’m a mother. Yes, I’m weird. Yes, I’m a completely random person. But that’s who I am and I’m perfectly fine with that. I guess what I’m trying to say is, I want to have readers who can be themselves, be goofy, be strange. Readers who can understand what it’s like not “fitting in”  and who don’t mind my unstructured blog.

I’ve realized that this is the longest post I have ever written so far and it’s all over the place. I hope that you all feel welcome and will enjoy the randomness.

About drakanair

I'm 27 years old and like to explore new things. I sing, sew, and love to take pictures of the world around me.
This entry was posted in About Me and my blog, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To my dream reader(s)/ Me being me

  1. Lhu Wen Kai says:

    I admire how you’re not trying to fit into the norm but being yourself instead. Not many bloggers tend to do that, and as a result their blogs become really mainstream in a sense, and end up losing personality as a result. I look forward to reading more posts from you as this challenge continues 🙂

    Take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

